Emilia Grochowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • tourism & event management
  • From Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm nice and always try to see a positive way in everything, with sense of humour of course. Quite ambitious and responsible... ok, not always. very helpful and trustful - do you know this person that always helps drunk friends to get home after party? well... thats me 😏

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's the best opportunity to meet people and their culture from all over the world. I love international sourranding and I belive that you don't meet people by mistake - every person on your way brings some experience - good or bad - let it teach you something....

When I visited my friend in Greece, I didn't want to go to museums, but the biggest fun I had when she took me to her grandma's place. They were talking like two hours and I didn't understand a word, but I saw the greek culture in the best possible way.

Interests

I like to cook and I heard I do it quite well. Traveling (obviously), as its not only the way to spend holiday. One phrase says that "Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you reacher" - i know, you probably have heard it already... Learning languages (I'm collecting word "thank you" in different languages".

  • dancing
  • reading
  • learning languages
  • pretending i'm on diet and love gym
  • cooking. but you can always cook for me too.
  • wasting my time in netflix. not proud of it

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: almost all the music. trying to stay away from reggaeton currently

Book: Eat, Pray and Love

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

nothing special... but seeing Broadway's 'Lion King' can be one of those things I'll remember forever

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with my positive thinking and talk about travels. I'm quite talkative so if you like it too - perfect! I can also teach some Polish if you want and share some cultural stuff - no pushing... who'd like to learn it anyway...?

What I Can Share with Hosts

i can cook sth for you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Greece, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!