Fotos von Emilia Hammer

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor over 1 year

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Emilia zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 8 Referenzs 8 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • I'm taking a year of after college to travel and work
  • Copenhagen Business School (communication and marketing)
  • Aus Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Experience USA while road tripping!

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Emilia! I'm a curious and happy person, and I love to learn about other cultures and meet new people. I live in the capital of Denmark: Copenhagen, with my boyfriend Thomas. I recently finished my bachelor at Copenhagen Business School. Before continuing with my masters, I really need some adventure time! I'm therefore going on a two month cross country road trip in USA from New York to San Diego with my friend Eline! We both worked as nannies in America for a year (I was in Lambertville, NJ in 2007-2008). I love Americans and I'm very fascinated with the American culture. The mission of this trip is to experience more of the "real" America, and I think couch surfing is a perfect way to do that. I can't wait to get started!

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the moment and be yourself! Treat everybody equally and don't be afraid to learn and to experience different people and cultures.
And finally: Start your own party, and people will follow :D

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In the moment I'm just participating as traveler.
When I get a bigger home, I'll definitely pay back to the community. I would love to share my culture with travelers, just like like people have shared theirs with me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2008 I went to Maimi and San Francisco. I had three different couch surfing hosts and they were all awesome!

Interessen

I love to travel and meet new people. I'm very interested in literature, movies, food and music. I love to discuss philosophy, ethics, art and politics.
I enjoy a great party and dancing. But mostly I like a nice bar, or to chill with friends :)
I wish I was more interested in physical activities, though I enjoy swimming, biking and walking. My traveling partner is on a mission to bring me into shape, and so far it's fun ;)

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • dancing
  • ethics
  • dining
  • walking
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • business

Musik, Filme und Bücher

ALL kinds of movies, music and books, I'm really not picky!
Books: Usually I read fiction, but right now I'm very interested in American history and civil rights. I have a great passion for maps and guide books.
Movies: I especially like bad-a** movies like Tarantino's, mystic thrillers and comedy.
Music: I enjoy rock, pop, reggae and classic. Right now I hear a lot of electronic music like drum and bass and dub step. But usually I listen to what people around me listen to.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

When I was a nanny in America for year when I was 19. To come to another country with another language, with no family, no safety net, and not knowing anyone. AND to take care and have the responsibility for three small kids.
visited 23 states (46%)visited 14 states (6.22%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Couch surfing for me is about cultural exchange. I would love to teach about my Danish culture and hopefully learn more about the American culture.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Denmark, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Emilia zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen