Emilie Mirlicourtois's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Agronomist
  • Master's Degree in Agronomy - Crop Protection and Environ...
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

⚠️*** PLEASE NOTE ***⚠️ : I am currently NOT able to host people, but would be happy to help/give advice about the French capital if I can :)

I am an agronomist specialised in crop protection and environment. I am currently seeking an agronomy/crop protection/ecology related role in an English-speaking country or in China.
🇫🇷🇪🇺🇦🇺🇨🇳🇨🇦
I cannot host people at the moment as I am constantly moving from one place to another, but once I have a stable accommodation I will certainly return all the love! 💜

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🚲🌇✈️🌍🚌🌃🚞🌏
I really love to travel and meet new people, as I'm convinced that people that are travelling or like to socialize are particularly open-minded and can only generate great relationships!
Meeting or staying with locals is always a great way to discover a country 'from the inside'.
I have stayed with several families/flatmates and it has always been very enjoyable.
If you like to chat I would love to share a homemade meal with you (because I can cook!)

Interests

🌱Agronomy/agricultural engineering - Ecology - Environment : after having worked in the field of biotechnologies, ecology and crop protection, I now want to work towards the conception of solutions and innovative strategies for sustainable agricultural development

🎶Music : I play the piano (not as well as I used to because I haven't been able to practise much since I graduated from the conservatory) ; I like very diverse varieties of music
🏀Sports : aikido, basketball, cycling, hiking, skiing...
✏️Drawing : I have a manga project but no time for it unfortunately...

  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • martial arts
  • ecology
  • engineering
  • languages
  • agronomy

Music, Movies, and Books

🎬Movies : Mononoke Hime ♥, Le Hérisson, Mice and Men (adapted from the book)...
📖Music & Books : too many to list! [but some of my favourite composers = Joe Hisaishi, Tchaïkovski, Hyadain... ; some fav. writers (novels) = Roald Dahl (childhood dearest!), Emile Zola, Bernard Werber, Jasper Fforde... ; fav. authors (mangas & comics) = Miyazaki, René Goscinny, Hiromu Arakawa...]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know if I have done amazing things (yet), but I have certainly seen really amazing and beautiful things : the french Alps in winter from a paraglider, the great barrier of reef while diving, canyons, forests and falls in the Blue Mountains, wombats families in Tasmania...

Teach, Learn, Share

🇨🇳🇫🇷🇩🇪🇬🇧🇲🇬
I really love learning languages, for now I can only speak French and English fluently, but I at the moment I am working hard to improve my Mandarin Chinese, for example.
I'm also learning how to say and write "I like meat" in the languages of the people I meet around the world (pretty weird, huh? I don't even eat that much meat, it actually started as a joke between friends and now I've learned to say it in more than 30 languages!).
Also, if you want to improve your French I would be happy to help you! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

🎹 If you have a piano but don't have a clue how to play I can teach you a bit (I used to give piano lessons to beginners).
🇫🇷 I also taught French before so would be happy to help you practice.
🍜 I like cooking and especially discover new recipes and other countries cuisine!
🗣️ Conversations : I can be super quiet or super talkative depending on the person I am with and the general mood.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Hong Kong, Laos, Madagascar, Malta, Morocco, Scotland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, France, Madagascar

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile.

My Groups