Logo orange

Emilie's Groups

Emilie Rodrigues

Caracas, Distrito Capital, Venezuela

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • teacher
  • university
  • From Charleville-Mezieres, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling to Central America in July and Cuba in November

ABOUT ME

I'm adventurous, outdoorsy, spontaneous, easy-going, would rather chat in a pub than go to nightclubs, go hiking than shopping, and prefer pasta to sushi. I'm always looking for the next adventure to live, the next place to discover and meet people. I'm not much of a drinker.

PHILOSOPHY

I am a happy person doing things out of passion and for fun. I like meeting new people and making exciting plans of trips and outings, I don't get along with fussy people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a couch in my living room, which is a one bedroom flat, and I have only been living in Caracas since September 2012

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed couches but now I am able to host as I have my own place!

Interests

I love sun, dancing, laughing, all types of music, taking pictures, chatting over an ice cream, afternoon in the park. I love food, enjoy cooking and going to the restaurant

Music, Movies & Books

My kindle is my new best friend, I read all sorts of things in English and French ...not enough in Spanish. Mainly travels and novels.

I am a big fan of series such as Game of Throne, Homeland, Walking Dead. Film wise I love going to the cinema and watch all types of movies.

I have eclectic music tastes, but not so good as identifying their names haha.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've cycled in a VERY long (over a km) tunnel in complete darkest in Ecuador - came out all muddy! Hiked a batcave at night with flip flops in Railay, Thailand, and last Christmas I climbed my first multi-pitch in south Morocco at Afantinzar

Teach, Learn, Share

Skills: teaching and learning languages (French, English, Spanish), dancing tango (intermediate), climbing (5c/6a), cooking.

Starting salsa in 2013.

Countries I've Visited

Ecuador, France, Greece, India, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Spain, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile