Emilie Latham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Currently on a career break. Used to work in investments,...
  • University of Bath, Economics and Politics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I’m a 27 y.o Franco-British girl currently living in London, UK. I have taken a career break since July and am looking to explore the places I travel to in more depth than I was previously able to with a restricted amount of work holidays! I am an extrovert and really enjoy meeting new people. I’m always up for a laugh and especially enjoy sharing experiences and ideas, learning about new viewpoints through conversation.

I am passionate about exploring local gastronomy (food and wine combined) and will often build my travel plans around trying local specialities or visiting farms / vineyards / food production centres. At home I cook at lot and my cookbook collection (150+!) helps me travel to other countries without leaving my flat by learning about food customs and recreating local dishes to the best of my abilities! :-)

I am a curious person and love to explore new things. I am really grateful to have already had the ability to travel to many amazing places (listed in the countries I’ve visited section) and can’t wait to expand my memory bank with new experiences. Aside from food and travel, I really enjoy learning about history and politics, visiting art museums and galleries and appreciate admiring the beauty of old buildings.

I also really enjoy being in nature - mountains, beaches, forests, natural reserves... I like spotting animals both on land and in the sea (I’m a keen diver and snorkeller!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling with time, for me, most definitely includes the amazing opportunity to connect with locals on a deeper level. I am really excited to meet new people through couchsurfing - I’d love to learn more about you, your views on life, the local culture and just in general spend some time hanging out together (if this is also what you’d like, i’m easy!) and creating new memories :-)

I am planning on combining couchsurfing, workaway volunteering and solo travel to make the most of my time travelling. I am currently at a workaway in Cantabria, Spain!


  • arts
  • wine
  • politics
  • reading
  • history
  • food
  • learning

What I Can Share with Hosts

Very happy to share conversation with my hosts and spend time out and about together.

We can talk about anything, from politics, culture, art, music, to having a laid back discussion and a laugh over a beer, or a deeper conversation about personal experiences, life ambitions, views on the meaning of life... Anything really!

As mentioned above I really enjoy cooking and so perhaps we could cook together, or I can cook for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie’s full profile.

My Groups