Logo orange

Emy Lescanne

Saint-Cloud, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Greek (modern), Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I like to cook for a living, I like ...
  • Pretty well, I guess.Not so sure abo...
  • From in Saint-Cloud, near Paris (France)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I like to be away most of the time, Stick to one place is an almost impossible challenge for me!

ABOUT ME

Soooo, I'm Emy, red-head,talkative,24 y-old french cook. I grew up in Paris but I need to leave it often to take a deep breath, a fresh start or a dream. I never know in advance what my next move will be, even though I'm getting better at it with the years. I love meeting people who want to have fun, share a dinner, have some wine and listening some music. I have hosted tons of travellers myself, I've met great people, had great talks and walks and parties with people from everywhere these last 7 years. And I want them to go on crossing my road.

PHILOSOPHY

After years of self-rethinking(?) : definitely I would say be myself,and don't bother what people may think of me.Partying after work, because life is short and I've learned that my body recovers quick from short nights!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been hosting in Greece first, where I've been living for 2 years. Then I hosted people in Paris where I still live. Now, I want to surf YOUR couch, to cuddle YOUR cat, to meet YOUR buddies and to listen to YOUR music. (I'm not that hard to handle as it sounds;)But you are still more than welcome to surf my parisian couch!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always fun !(Did I pick all my couchsurfers that well?)

Interests

I like cooking of course : and yes, eating is a part of my job that I love ! But also the idea of sharing simple carbonara pasta I've made with a bunch of friends in plastic plates and hazardous cheap wine is also moments I cherish :) I like travelling(I've visited most of European cities,quite every greek ones,North Africa,Venezuela, Turkey, Ukrainia,...)and meet new people for --->see next interests :
music,politics,series,photography,cocktails(? the fact that I'm thirsty right now and dream of a Mojito might have influenced this pick)Ad I'm a big talker!!

Music, Movies & Books

Mostly electronic music(dnb, jungle, progressive trance, techno) but also folk and world (devendra banhart,manu chao,asian dub foundation,G-Swing,Gotan Project) and also some rock (Led Zeppelin, the Stone Roses, the Doors..) and other I might forget.

And I looove series, my top-X would include Flight of the Conchords, Peep Show, The L word, Bored to death.But I'm a serie-eater, so I'm always trying to stay tuned on what's new.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mauritania, Netherlands, Romania, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

France, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Emy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile