Emilija Vaičkutė's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilija’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Italian, Spanish, Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Kretinga
  • Speacial Education and Speech Language Therapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in a small but cozy city near the Baltic Sea called Kretinga, surrounded by forests, close to the coast and just 10 km to the seaside. I love Lithuanian nature and appreciate my city and home where is always so good to come back after each journey. Things which I always miss while staying abroad: Lithuanian food (especially "Sūreliai" - you can always ask me what's that or taste it in my home :D), Lithuanian beaches with dunes, peaceful streets, green gardens, friends, Family and my dog :). During my studies in university I discovered Erasmus+ opportunities through which I tasted the pleasure of traveling, creating foreign friendships, gaining amazing experiences during internships, projects, volunteering and working abroad. After my first Erasmus+ experience I can't stop traveling because I am a person who likes changes, adventures and challenges.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and exploring new places, architecture, nature, traditions, languages, food...the list is endless. One of the most interesting moment during a trip is to meet native people and make new friends. The best way to understand different culture in deep is to meet locals and share, exchange different opinions, foods, traditions and the way of thinking. I believe that Couchsurfing helps to make relations and friendships :)

Interests

Since I've learned walking I love to dance. I like Zumba, Latino and Spanish music and dances. My passion is traveling. I like meeting new people, reading books, watching movies, theater, cooking with friends (especially international dinners), I like playing various games with friends and children, as well riding a bike, swimming and gymnastics, jogging and long walks with headphones. My newest hobby is horse riding also I am interested in hippotherapy.

  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • zumba
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • latin music
  • cycling
  • gymnastics
  • swimming
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • turkish food
  • horseriding
  • latin dances

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the film "Thousand words" - you can laugh and catch wise ideas at the same time.
I like some Latin American, Spanish rhythms, Italian music and some Turkish songs.
What about reading....I like it but I can never find time for it :D.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I danced Lithuanian folk dances in the rain during the shortest summer night (st. John's day) with my best friends surrounded by cheerful and happy people. It left very worm and wet memory in my heart. :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Lithuanian words, dances, easy but delicious recipes and give practical advises about traveling around, maybe break some stereotypes.

I hope to learn some words and traditions of your country, get to know funniest, strangest, hidden places, stories and things about your city!

I can share my home, good mood, food and exchange experience about traveling. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Smile, friendship, cooking skill :D, interests, life philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilija’s full profile.