Emilio Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Para-educator in Special Education/ Behavior Therapist
  • Bachelors in Philosophy / Minor in Education
  • From Takoma Park, MD, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to explore the world, meet people, eat different foods, and have adventures :)

ABOUT ME

Easy going, open-minded, friendly, and enjoys meeting new people. I enjoy nature and sight-seeing. I like to have adventures, explore, hang out with friends, and tell stories and jokes. I love to laugh and find joy in the little things in life :)

PHILOSOPHY

I try to work to be a positive person because I want to find goodness in all aspects of life. Life is what you make it. I also want to work for the community, so that being said, I believe in humanity and working to help each other out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy couchsurfing to meet people and love getting to see their home from their point of view.

Mostly surfing and not much hosting because I live with my family and they're not up for hosting. But if I am available, I could show you around and hang out!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have some couch surfing experience but don't let this discourage potential hosts as I am sure that we'll get along. Also, I am always eager to have my adventures and travels with Couchsurfing so please consider me and help me in my adventures! :D

Interests

I thoroughly enjoy working for people and getting involved in the community. Some other interests include craft beer, fiction novels, independent cinemas, running/cycling, spicy foods, live music, traveling, bowling, and watching sports for fun.

  • education
  • environment
  • ethics
  • chocolate
  • volunteer work
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all sorts of movies. I especially love watching independent and foreign film. Some favorites include Forrest Gump, Saving Private Ryan, Good Will Hunting, Tim Burton films, Pan's Labyrinth, Star Wars, etc.

I like to listen to all sorts of music. Some of the my favorite genres include rock, metal, alternative rock, indie, jazz, hip hop, etc. Some of my favorite bands include Radiohead, Pearl Jam, and Pink Floyd.

I love to read fiction books. Some of my favorite books to read are mystery, horror, adventure, social issue related, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

May 2017 - I traveled around Europe for the first time and saw 7 cities in 14 days. I basically traveled to cities around Eastern Europe via train and stayed in hostels and met a lot of wonderful people :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can carry long conversations about things that are important to me, such as ethics, traveling, and advocating for people's rights. I often am interested in gaining insight and learning from others.
I love learning in general so I would love to hear what you have to share or show around :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, England, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Scotland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilio’s full profile.