Emilse Kuehn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Swiss German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Interior decorator and student of History
  • UNR- Argentina
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! I tell you a little about me.
I'm a believer in God because He did amazing things and very real miracles in my life.
I love travelling and meeting people from around the world and their cultures.
Spending time in nature is really a present. I think nature wants to tell us a message and our responsibility is to preserve it. I'm Argentinian but vegetarian too.
I'm an open-minded person.I like thinking and writing as I observe and try to understand the past (History) of the folks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from many countries. I love knowing cultures and nations.

Interests

I'm open to hear what you have to tell about your travels, adventures and intercultural experiences.
I love ducks, watching birds, baroque and romantic music (19. Century), decorative arts and writing.

  • birds
  • writing
  • singing
  • photography
  • crafts
  • painting
  • classical music
  • history
  • psychology
  • nature
  • ducks

Music, Movies, and Books

Jesus Culture, Bethel Music, Hillsong Music.
Cuban salsa and other Caribbean rhythms.
Johann Sebastian Bach, Frédéric Chopin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* To visit the Fréderic Chopin's tomb in Paris and Johann Sebastian Bach's tomb in Leipzig.
* To cross the Cristo Redentor Pass in the Andes (Chile)with a common 2x4 vehicle.
*To practice snorkel in Cayo Blanco cay in Cuba.
* Resolve myself to get involved (and start a family) with a Swiss man for my lifetime (and everything that entails...). That's one of the most great challenges and adventures in my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make decoupage crafts, paint old forniture, and I'll try to answer your questions about the different processes of Humanity History.
I can pray for your needs because God can change any situation and do wonders when you think there is no way and it's impossibble .

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can share argentine mate tea, empanadas, swiss rösti and healthy vegetarian food.
I can teach you about watching birds.
We can talk about history, nature, crafts, classical music, psychology, spiritual life...and many topics.
I love having deep conversations.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilse’s full profile.

My Groups