Emily Feesey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Non specific
  • Attended three years at University
  • From Exeter, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Life is a gift and I want to make the most of my time on this beautiful earth. See and do as much as possible. I love watching sunrise and sunset, I think they are the most beautiful times of day. I'm easy going, friendly and although I like getting excited about life, I also appreciate my calm time too.

I believe in people, our ability to do good, to live consciously, to care for each other and the planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think everyone has something to offer in life and meeting new people is a big part of what makes traveling worth while. I joined couchsurfing many years ago while on my travels and I think its a great concept and I've had some lovely experiences so far.
I’ve been hosted by some wonderful folks and excited to return the favour.

Interests

Being outdoors and keeping active is really important to me thats why I love snowboarding, rock climbing, yoga, cycling, hiking, walking, hulahooping and swimming but I'm always up for trying new things too, I'm a newbie to slack lining and acroyoga. I also love cooking good wholesome healthy food (especially if it's low fodmap and/or vegetarian or vegan!) I'm up for anything fun; adventures to the woods, long walks through fields, festivals, meeting new people wherever I go, exploring the city, running on rooftops, watching the stars.
I'm also interested in Humanities, I studied Psychology at college and Anthropology and Religious Studies at University. I love great discussions pondering the possibilities of life.

  • humanities
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Acoustic guitar; Jack Johnson and Ben Howard. Folk music; Mad dog Mcrea. Electronic, House, Psytrance. The world of music is so huge and I love hearing new sounds that's one of the great things about festivals!
I don't have a lot of time to wacth movies or tv but maybe Avatar, Firefly, sic-fi, adventure type things. I also recently saw Into the Wild, blown away!
Readings not my strong point, but I do love getting into a good book. I recently read Just kids and thought it was an awesome tale.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking to Pugimal .
Swimming under a waterfall in Ronda.
Climbing my first 21 (top rope) at tomb stone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to find tune my yoga teaching, so sharing and gaining knowledge about this would be great. I'm also interested in Permaculture, forest gardening and low impact living especially house building; I'd love to learn more about this as I'd like one day to build my own house and live self sufficiently.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traveling stories are great to share. I also really enjoy cooking so I'd be happy to make and share meals with hosts. Ive practised yoga for several years now, so I can share what I know, the same with hooping and poi! I've also been told I'm rather good at foot massages if you're not ticklish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Malawi, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England, France, New Zealand, Spain, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups