Emily Kaufman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a graduate student from Connecticut looking to travel and continue improving my French language skills.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to get to experience a city with someone who knows it well, or at least get to talk to people that live there about what their experiences are like! The culture exchange that this allows for is awesome, and I hope to be able to host in the future!

Interests

Hiking, camping, all things French, cooking, baking, enjoying a good conversation, and exploring new cities.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • baking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the GR20 with a group of friends in Corsica over the course of 15 days! It was incredibly beautiful and so much fun, and a serious challenge.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, ideally in exchange for practicing my French! I'd love to share travel stories and love to hear stories from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to make a meal for whoever is willing to host me! I'd also be down to help in any other normal household ways, and obviously exchanging stories and sharing a glass of wine or a meal!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Jamaica, Netherlands, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!