Emily Keehn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student- Economics
  • University of Florida/ Florida State Univeristy
  • From Cocoa Beach, FL, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a 21 y/o university senior studying Economics. I grew up and currently reside in Florida. I am living in England for the summer doing an internship with Colas. My best friend and I will be traveling to Germany, Czech Republic, Austria and Hungary during August and would love to meet new people and go where the locals go! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some of the most amazing people I've met have been random coincidences on trains and through friends of friends having amazing adventures. I want to help others travel cheaply as well as join a community that makes it easier for me to do so! Inter-cultural exchange is vital to breaking down barriers and moving towards a freer society and Couchsurfing has provided an excellent way to achieve this. :)

Interests

I love learning. Everything. I love talking about physics, space, finance, spirituality, human progress, travel, and the relationship between individuals and culture. My favorite thing is listening to someone talk about what they're passionate about, which is why travel and cultural exchange is so awesome to me. If you love talking about something, I probably want to listen!!

  • culture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • economics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music tastes vary from moment to moment but I always seem to go back to Indie-folk. Think Decemberists meet Alabama Shakes. I usually watch documentaries when I watch tv, have probably seen Planet Earth the series over 20 times. I read too much to have favorites... but I just finished Lean In by Sandberg and adored it. Love reading about new stuff going on in physics, philosophy and adventure tales.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed one of the most challenging hikes in Yosemite, Half Dome. 16 miles, 12 hours, the infamous ascent up the vertical cables: just me at 18 y/o.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge about the do and don'ts of traveling in Florida/ a few more places in the USA plus camaraderie and fun adventures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!