Emily Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 18% response rate
  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

🇨🇳🇨🇦📍🇺🇸
I was born in China, grew up in China and Canada. and I came down to US for college, research, and grad school 🩺 🧬 I'm always looking forward to new adventures and love to experience all the unexpected moments. I trust the good in everyone and am always curious to learn from everyone that I meet.

Sorry due to my current schedule, I’m not super available to host/spend time with surfers as much as I’d wish. I sometimes take referrals from other CSers and will try to accommodate given special circumstances. Sometimes it’s hard being a female traveler and I want to be able to lend a helping hand whenever I can in this community!
Always happy to help out as much as I can and talk/meet/give recommendations.

**** Absolutely ZERO intention for romantic involvement through here. Please don’t send me weird messages for those purposes. Please be socially appropriate. PLEASE don’t pollute this community.****

I would appreciate if you actually read through the profile and introduce yourself a little bit when you make a request. Im more inclined to host genuine individuals who also share the same CS spirit.

My roommates have 3 dogs at home ->🐕 🐕‍🦺 🐩
they are quite playful and outgoing. fyi if you are allergic or afraid of dogs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To find people with interests in traveling and meet people around the world. My favorite part about traveling has always been chatting with locals, exploring hidden gems, learning and experiencing different lifestyles and cultures. I received a ton of help from the CS communities around the world when I was a traveler, and I want to give back whenever I can. People that I got to know through CS were some of the most interesting, diverse and adventurous. Everyone bring unique stories, and I love to hear about them!

Interests

I enjoy camping, hiking, kayaking, swimming, scuba diving, rafting, etc. I like exploring the hidden gems in different cities/towns.

Another part of me (for those rainy indoor days) love painting, playing the flute, piano, baking, and visiting museums.

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to all music types. I’m more of a jazz & classical, musical person.

I like thriller, mystery, crime and sci-fi. (Sometimes I also enjoy shamelessly watching chick-flicks)

Love listening to Podcasts.
I generally like non-fiction psych. Nerdy science books. Historical fiction. Sci-fiction. Classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I managed to survive a backpacking trip in Europe with my wallet and all credit cards stolen on the second day 😰 (So I really learned how to budget for trips I guess haha)

Teach, Learn, Share

The nerdy part of me can maybe talk about cancer research and health care? ask if you are interested lol

Coming from a Chinese cultural background I am interested in Chinese and world history. (My hometown Luoyang is one of the ancient capital that’s ~5000 years old!)

I also love philosophy discussions and always love to discuss different perspectives or participate in (heated) debate/discussions.

Would love to hear about your travel stories, travel hacks, culture, nerdy passions etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully some good stories, convo and good vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups