Emily Nathan

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Music teacher
  • University
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


travelling, improving my german and classical singing


I love music and having a laugh
I enjoy catching up with friends for coffee, going out and seeing movies


I think everything happens for a reason, at the time it may make no sense but eventually I like to think it will!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm travelling around europe at the moment


I have done couch surfing in Austria, Spain, Denmark and Sweden. I have also met up with people from couch surfing travelling or living in Brussels and Austria.


I'm a singer, and have been a music teacher and choral conductor
I love travelling and going to concerts and musicals
I enjoy hiking, camping, dancing and yoga
I also enjoyed watching competitive sport like AFL (aussie football) and tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all sorts of music from pop, house, old school and classical!! movies I love include Mrs doubt fire, little miss sunshine, oceans 11, hangover, hairspray and the kings speech! books I really enjoy biographies, eat pray love, and the Judi Dench Bio for example.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iguazu falls-border or Brazil and Argentina
Machu Pichu-Peru
Opera House in Munich, Germany
ANZAC Cove, Turkey
Edinbourgh Militaty Tattoo
Eurovision Song Contest

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very grateful for the hospitality I have experienced whilst travelling in europe, I hope that I return the favour in as equally a generous and enjoyable way! Good karma :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Samoa, Spain, Sweden, Tonga, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups