Emily Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Taiwanese; learning English, German, Japanese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Administration / Post-grade Student in International Busi...
  • Post-grade degree
  • From Taiwan, Tainan
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I love traveling, music, guitar, new culture and explore the posibility of my life

ABOUT ME

From 2009 I became a real traveler, started my first journey in Queensland for 8 months, afterwards I flied to Germany lived 3 months in Dresden learning German, in between visited many countries in Europe ..then flied back to my country, unpacked and flied again to Australia to Perth till now. Couch surfing community to me is really great place to know new people from the world..so far I still enjoy it a lot.

I'm very easy going, open-minded and trustful person..
Fun loving, always smile and care about people I've met.

I like meeting new friends so feel free to write me message to catch up in Perth if I got time.
Weekends are free at most time. Week days I'm working/studying but some evening might be available.

It's always nice to meet people here exchange our travel stories and CS experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

Live for now!
Believe people in good, am willing to give and don't ask for return!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

from a friend she told me about CS, I really enjoy with this way to know people, it's very special experience for me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in England, Paris, Perth

Interests

My life can't live without them..Music/Movie/Cooking/Guitar/Singing/Travelling/Scuba diving/Photography/Learning new languages/Beaches/

  • culture
  • singing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Rock music(all types, but especially in indie Rock, britpop, some Hard rock) Jazz, and Latin..many kinds of music except very noisy techno.. Gigs are always my favorite too..
I like getting to know new music no matter which kind. The band I like most likely Angus and Julia Stone, LCD sound system, RHCP, Radiohead, Muse, foo fighters, Jason Mraz, SOAD, Serj Tankian, RATM, BRMC, Pulp, Joy Division, Interpol,Sígur Ros,Kings of Leon, A Perfect Circle,the verve,placebo,the strokes, Explorsion in the sky, migala, the killers, Broken Social Scene / death cab for cutie / Mogwai and too many to write..

I love watching movies and TV series when I have time

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Went to Lady musgrave island and diving.
- Beautiful Fraiser Island I learned swimming there.
- First time saw snowing in Germany, Dresden, that was so beautiful..
- Couch surfing experience..
- Watched my favorite band / artist - Foo fighters, Feist, Muse, Serj Tankian in Australia!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

[Teach]*Curry Rice, fried rice, some real Taiwanese cuisine, snack, drinks like bubble tea :) And I can cook for you..
* Massage, I'm very proud to say I'm quite good at that. All my flatmates have tried and I saved them many times :P
*Languages, I can speak Chinese, Taiwanese and some German in daily conversation. If you are interested I would be glad to help you =)
[Share] I'd love to share my travelling stories and everything I know I would love to share with you.
[Learn] I'd love to learn anything. Everyday is a learning in your life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, South Korea, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups