Emily O'Hara's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Humber College Diploma
  • From Midland, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Emily and I'm a soon-to-be college graduate in need of adventure. I am extremely inspired by the people around me in the world and their stories. My purpose in life is to help as many people as I can during the short time I have on this earth. My love for helping people has led me to get a Diploma in Protection, Security and Investigations in hopes to make the world a better place.

To travel is to live. I am young and full of energy and want to see as much as the world as I can. Being immersed in different cultures is such a passion of mine. I love learning about the world around me.

I've really only been on one big trip to Ecuador... but during that trip, I've never felt more inspired. There's something about being in a completely new place that lights a fire in my heart. No matter where I find myself in the world, traveling has helped me find myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to live like a local and explore the city and what better way to do that than to live with a local? :)

I want to make lifelong friends from all around the world and couch-surfing can certainly do that!

Interests

  • graphic design
  • photography
  • partying
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • cultural immersion
  • learning languages
  • videography
  • vegetarian cooking
  • makeup

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm really open to anything! A few of my favourite artist are:
- City and Colour
- Drake
- John Mayer
- J. Cole
- Blink 182
-George Ezra
- Kygo
- The Script
- The Weeknd
- The Chainsmokers
- The Fray

Movies: ANYTHING HORROR!!!!

Books:
- A House in the Sky
- The Fault in Our Stars
- Eleanor and Park
- The 5th Wave Series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to Ecuador to help build a medical centre for a village in the middle of the rainforest!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you vegetarian cooking, makeup and English!

Learn: I want to improve my Español and live like a local in Barcelona.

Share: Great music, Canadian culture and adventures of course!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very outgoing person who loves to have a good time.

Together we can go out, have adventures and explore!

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, El Salvador, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!