Logo orange

Emily Robertson

Bortala, Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • BFA, art education, UGA
  • From Douglasville, GA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a newly married couple of two years. We met in Tokyo and married there. We now live in Paris for Alibi's work as a researcher at Pierre and Marie Curie University. I'm an American lady and Alibi is a 1983 model Kazakh gentleman ^^ We are both gentle and mindful people who have traveled a bit in this world and like to take pictures. We aren't the late nights clubbing type, but prefer seeing the regular life and philosophy of other people, cycling, strolling the streets, taking photos, and enjoying life without spending a lot of money :) We don't require a lot of your time, but as a host I used to enjoy making new friends around the world. I hope we can also make our time with you a nice memory ^^

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I hosted a bit when I lived in Fuji, Japan. Since then I got married and we've been living in tiny one room apartments. We are in Paris now and hoping to see more of Europe! Many wonderful things are yet to be discovered by us and we wish to get to know your country, your philosophy, and your culture. <3

Interests

Old things, museums, history, novelty

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Hedwig and the angry inch, Amelie, Inherit the Wind, Kiki's delivery service

Music: Opera, folk, kimya dawson

Books: Galileo's Daughter, Waste and Want, The Omnivore's Dilemma, art picture books, black hole, watchmen, histories and biographies

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stood at the mouth of Mt. Vesuvius in Pompeii, Italy.
Watched Arenal Volcano erupt in Costa Rica.
I woke up and saw beautiful Mt. Fuji everyday...
I think I like volcanoes :D

Teach, Learn, Share

juggling!

What I Can Share With Hosts

My husband and I both lived in Japan for five years. We can share our experiences and advice ^^ Alibi sings and plays the guitar nicely. Do you have some desire for Parisian specialties?

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, England, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Philippines, Russian Federation, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile