Emma Esquivel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Nurse
  • Studied nursing at the Uni for three years
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Feeling so fine I can't fake it

ABOUT ME

I am a very relaxed person, not worrying too much about anything. I think life is all about enjoying, so I like to try out and see new things to realise what's actually enjoyable and then stick to these things, if possible.
After a couple of years spent abroad doing this and that I've settled in Lund in Sweden, where I have graduated and am working as a nurse. I have quite inconvenient working hours for hosting a couch surfer, but I am sure we will arrange something...

PHILOSOPHY

Shared happiness is double happiness

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've always had a good time both hosting and surfing. I really like the way it's so much more than a bed; while couch surfing I've made really good friends and seen/shown places that normal tourists don't reach.

Interests

I enjoy almost anything that can be done while listening to music. Such as walking, driving, cooking, socializing, drinking, dancing, knitting, singing, thinking and eating.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • music
  • surfing
  • nursing
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

3 movies: Oh brother where art thou, Into the wild, Trainspotting.
3 bands/singers: Ryan Adams, Radiohead, Usher.
3 writers: Erlend Loe, Peter Pohl, Irvine Welsh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I guess this has to be my travels. I went all the way to Chile to see my grand mother's grave once, which was very important to me. I also spent some time doing voluntary work in the national parks of Arizona, the US. This was a wonderful experience; the surroundings were stunning and the people I met there the very, very best.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a good knitter and could teach you the basics of knitting. I also enjoy playing the recorder so if you have one (or play any other instruments) we could start a band together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!