Thomas Kovacs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning English, German, Slovak
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Cultural Management
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling

ABOUT ME

If my memory doesn't fail me, the first time I saw daylight was on the 30th of October 1984. After this event nothing really worthwhile happened, until I fell in love with a certain special two-wheeled vehicle that's propelled by one's own effort: namely, the bicycle.

After finishing the Primary School of Hungarian Language Teaching in Kürt (Strekov), I attended the Vocational School of Civil Engineering in Ógyalla (Hurbanovo). Whenever I had the chance I cycled to my dorm. After graduating and working for two years I started to study Cultural Organization at the Peter Pazmany Catholic University in the Faculty of Janos Vitez in Esztergom. The reason
for choosing this field was that I had been the leader of the youth club in Kürt (Strekov) and I realized that this was something I liked doing.

I have always been adventurous and have been thinking of going on a longer bike tour for a while now...

Interests

Touring by bike...

  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Blues... and everything else :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd like to see the whole world. In 2012 I reached the top of Mount Blanc and I was in Paris (2 months, 4000 km by bike off course). In 2011 I went on a bigger tour - 4 months, 8000 km, 11 countries. I would like to ride to Nordkapp, Porto is also one of my dreams. But my biggest dream is the Karakorum Highway and climbing the montain Elbrus. I'm really thinking about a tour around the word.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups