Emma Blackwell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Psychiatric nurse
  • Undergraduate degree
  • From Fremantle
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn spanish

ABOUT ME

hellllo there! I was born in London to two very alternative, great minds. I have 3 sisters and 1 brother. I Grew up with my two sisters Danielle and Sarani travelling around England, Israel and Australia. We moved almost every year until we came to fremantle (a small town next to perth, south west of Western Australia, 8 years ago, to which i now call home.
I like cities, but i love nature, especially the dry, raw desert of Israel.

I love people and friendships, I'm a very relaxed, calm, warm and open minded person

PHILOSOPHY

The best things in life are free. Freedom. Beauty. Love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host occasiobally and am always happy to meet new people and show them around. For some reason I had to make a new account so don't have any of my old references

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couch surfing experiences was a year ago when i returned to Israel, i had such good experiences that i decided i wanted to start hosting and to travel the world by couch surfing. SUch a great way to meet likeminded people and to really get a feel for the place's culture

Interests

I love outdoor activities - surfing, hiking, climbing, swimming, playing guitar & singing, painting, bikram yoga, socialising and making new friends, travelling, laughing, thinking and making others think

  • culture
  • singing
  • beauty
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • painting
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

The matrix trilogy, LOTR trilogy. I dont read as much as i would like. The list of music is huge everything from classical to dub

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Slept in a date bag for 6 months at the Dead Sea but that is a long story!
- Climbed and skied in the himalayas
-Biking the death road in Bolivia
- Seeing the breath taking Macchu picchu

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, India, Indonesia, Peru, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Israel, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!