Emma's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • English Teacher
  • Masters in Art History
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a Canadian teacher/tree planter/traveler currently living in Rome working on my masters in Art History. 👋

I have always been a traveler.
Before I was able to buy plane tickets, I would ride my bike to the farthest reaches of Toronto, always wanting to see what was around the next corner. At 18, I signed up for a volunteer program that sent me to a small village in Ukraine for 6 months. In the decade since I have lived/worked/studied/traveled all over Canada, backpacked across west Africa, lived and worked in Southern France and most recently moved to Rome.

I am perpetually in motion. Wherever I am in the world, you are likely to catch me hiking, cycling, dancing or running. In more still moments I love yoga, reading, watching films and cooking.

I am interested in meeting people, sharing experiences and exchanging stories/perspectives.

Let's meet up!

Interests

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • art history
  • mountains
  • art
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love art!
If you're curious...

-- What I’m listening to: https://open.spotify.com/user/214jf267pubeclk6eeblyoyni?si=8G7HylcuQa-yxJnuO_Bk4Q

-- What I'm reading: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/103487075-emma-bt

-- What I’m watching: https://letterboxd.com/emmabt/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Lived in my car for three summers road-tripping across Canada + Alaska
- Planted over 500,000 trees across Canada
- Learned French as my pandemic project
- A few solo backcountry camping trips in the Alps and Dolomites

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Benin, Cuba, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, England, France, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ireland, Italy, Liberia, Mauritania, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Panama, Portugal, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Spain, Sweden, Togo, Ukraine, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

My Groups