Emma Goodram's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • English Teacher
  • BSC Criminology
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since graduating back in 2013 with a degree in Criminology I have been living in various Countries around the world teaching English to students of all ages. This job has allowed me to travel and experience things I never thought I would. I've lived in Thailand, China, Spain, and most currently Myanmar. My friends would describe me as an easy going, chilled person who enjoys the simple things in life! I enjoy meeting new people and hearing about the life they've lived. I'm an animal lover who whose passions revolve around travelling, cooking, music, and generally just a life lover. I don't take life too seriously🌴☀️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet fun, like minded, interesting people who share similar interests.

Interests

Teaching and travelling. Putting both passions together and making it work.

  • traveling
  • learning new things
  • meeting new people
  • new zealand
  • thai food
  • discovering new places
  • quotes

Music, Movies, and Books

Asking someone what's their favourite song, book or movie is one of the hardest questions! My music taste depends on my mood it can be anything from house to throwbacks from the 90's. As for books, The alchemist may be my favourite...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One thing on my bucket list was to a climb a Mountain! Which I managed to tick off while my time in China. Yellow Mountain, Huangshan was one of the most picturesque places I've ever seen (See pictures for the fairy bridge!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a positive person to be around and I like to think i'm a good cook.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Myanmar, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Myanmar, Spain, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!