Emma Harris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • EFL Teacher
  • BA English and Comparative Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm an EFL teacher and I've just moved to León for a new job. Hoping I can find some like-minded people to hang out with! I'm from south east England, but I went to uni in Scotland, did a year abroad in Canada, and spent eight months teaching in Ecuador after graduating. I came home when Covid struck but am now off on a new adventure here in Leon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

At the moment, I'm on Couchsurfing to see if I can meet some people in Leon. I've used couchsurfing before with two friends in Vancouver, where our host was kind enough to put all three of us up for nearly a whole week! I can't currently host guests but I would love to give back to the Couchsurfing community in the future when I'm more settled in a place of my own.

Interests

I'm a typical English literature student who loves to read and write - I always travel with a journal, and sometimes I like to write poetry and short stories. I'm a pretty active and outdoorsy person, too. I love hiking and camping, so am super excited to explore the mountains close to León!

  • writing
  • literature
  • yoga
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • playing music

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite artists: Sylvan Esso, SALES, Khruangbin, Tracy Chapman, Haley Blais, Curtis Mayfield... (that's probably enough of a mix already)
Movies - one of my all time favourites is Dirty Dancing.
Books: I cannot choose!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a month travelling around British Columbia with two friends, sleeping in a pop-up tent on the roof of our car. I won't tell you how many (or how few) showers we had...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Egypt, France, Hungary, Italy, Lebanon, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ecuador, England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.