Emma Hart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Completed first year of Bachelor of Science at uni
  • From Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey, my names Emma! I'm an easy-going student taking a gap year to explore Europe before I finish the rest of my degree.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope to be able to meet new people from all over the world and learn about their cultures. I think it's a great way to really experience new places.

Interests

I absolutely love swimming and the beach! I also enjoy playing hockey and listening to music. I'm learning how to play guitar and I really love that as well.

  • culture
  • recipes
  • music
  • guitar
  • hockey
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - mostly old Australian rock and alternative stuff eg Powderfinger, Good Charlotte, Anberlin
Books - The inheritance cycle, the city of bones, on the jelico road, just everything I've ever read basically
Movies - Avatar, The Lion King/all Disney movies, how to lose friends and alienate people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the best thing I've done is taken this year off from school to explore Europe. Also taking a hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia, Turkey was absolutely fantastic.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a lot about Australian culture and some of our slang and I can share stories and laughs. I love learning new recipes and languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you all I've learnt over my travels, as well as how to make pavlova (an Australian dessert like meringue).

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Japan, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!