Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 33 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Polish, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • ABA tutor for children with autism
  • Degrees in psychology and ABA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

A couple of years ago, I finished my Masters, which gave me the chance to live in Poland and then the US and travel to lots of interesting places. I'm now living in London, training to be a nurse, working with children with autism and trying to be a responsible grown up (and hopefully still see lots of interesting places). At least, that's the plan for now... I permanently have itchy feet and want to explore pretty much everywhere, so we'll see how this goes.

I'm friendly and chatty and trying not to make this sound like an online dating profile. I'm generally an optimist, but I have a very sarcastic and cynical sense of humour (typical Brit).

From living and travelling abroad, I'm used to living out of a suitcase and I'm a low maintenance, laid back kind of traveller. I love to see new places and get on buses to see where they go. I don't like to be just another tourist in a huge crowd, but I do like to wander down little side streets and visit small towns everywhere I go. When things don't quite go to plan, I count it as another adventure. I'd rather have good stories to tell than have everything go perfectly (which is just as well, because I've had more than my fair share of travel mishaps!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host and surf and I'm hoping to start going to meet-ups at some point.


Thanks to Couchsurfers, I have stayed on an emu farm, been introduced to a raw food diet, tried Venezuelan food, attended an artisan chocolate tasting class, won bar trivia, had my first breakfast burrito, been dolphin-watching, visited a disappearing island, had my broken suitcase fixed and so much more. It's all been amazing.


Travel stories, road trips, long walks, exploring, trying new food, volunteering, vegetarian cafes, wine, languages, swimming, crappy reality TV, funny people, beaches, living abroad, foreign films, proper grammar, coffee, perusing Craigslist personal ads (they're hilarious).

  • culture
  • books
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • trivia
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • camping
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

A bit of everything really! Most of what I read and watch is crime-related, so anything murder mystery or serial killer-y is apparently right up my street. I hope that doesn't make me sound creepy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Poland for 5 months and had a chance to learn about the Polish language and culture. Living abroad has always been one of my goals and I met some great people and saw some beautiful places.

I have also spent two summers working at a special needs summer camp in America and I consider it to be the most amazing experience I've ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to help Couchsurfers practise their English and would love a chance to pick up some new words in the native languages of the people I meet. I always love a chance to practise my (now terrible) French and Spanish and maybe even try out a little bit of my Polish! Anyone who can teach me how to cook is someone I would like to meet.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups