Emma Weidner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French, Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • tailor apprentice and world traveller
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

...I'm still curious where this exciting life will lead me to. Travelling has been a big part of my life in the last years and I still can't quite settle completely (at least not in my head) after coming back from a worldtrip with my friend for almost two and a half years. I love this feeling of letting go expectations and fears and becoming friend with the surprising uncertainty of being on the road and meeting people ans situations you wouldn't have expected to meet.
Apart from hitching around I always loved to upcycle things and clothes I didn't want to use or wear anymore...I think the impact of humans producing and wasting is way to crucial on our planet to ignore it...With these thoughts at the back of my mind I'm planning on beginning an apprenticeship as a custom tailor this summer to enhance my knowledge and manual skills on that field.
And as there are so many essential things in the world: Food plays an important role (since two years I'm exploring the richness of the vegan diet) and time with dear friends, connections, laughing, happiness and peace on earth and within myself. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm convinced sharing is a nice thing to do: sharing time, friendship, houses, ideas about the world, laughter, knowledge, creativity...
We can all learn from each other - and meeting people from all over the world and getting in touch with local lifestyle, culture and mentality is a great way to experience that.

Interests

people - music - art - cooking - circus (acrobatics! and juggling) - philosophical conversations about life, the world, religions... - nature - camping - hitch hiking...

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • religion
  • veganism
  • upcycling
  • acrobatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Psytrance - Trip Hop - World -Electro Swing - Chillout - Dubstep - Drum&Bass - Reggae - Singer Songwriter - Ska...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving home for a world trip...

Teach, Learn, Share

In every moment there's a chance to learn more - especially about yourself and the world that surrounds you! I'm definitely willing to learn more about new cultures, countries, people, languages, philosophy, sports...

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel and life stories - vegan food - laughter -ideas - good vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Germany, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.