Logo orange

Emma and Matt Surname

Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma and Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Llama Whisperer
  • Yes, some
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT US

Hello, we are Matt and Emma (probably) the coolest people you will ever meet maybe.

We are coming to Australia at the end of september/start of october so if you can host in october you will have the honour of helping us have fun birthdays (Emma's is the 13th, Matt is the 19th and we will both be 22 how exciting)

We are a package deal you can't just host one of us that would be so rude. I (this is Emma) came to Australia a couple of years ago and did some couchsurfing which is why I have such great feedback already. Highlights include:

"Emma is a very cool character." "She is relaxed, fun and definitely worth hosting if you can!" "Emma is one hell of a carefree and fun-spirited girl!" "She left the house even better than she had found it."

Matt is ok too.

We are going to start in Sydney and probably buy a car and get a job. We would love to stay with people along the way and take fun photos and explore abandoned things, go on beach trips, explore, learn some skill. Matt wants to learn surfing and I want to learn an australian accent.

Here are some things we can offer you:

- Cleaning (Matt has had the housemates from hell and I (It's Emma typing now), I have a brother who literally just earlier today poured beef into the sink and now it's clogged so we understand how frustrating it is when people don't tidy up after themselves. That's why we're happy to help clean and make sure we don't leave a mess).

Cooking (Matt can do a clucking good chicken & leek pie (he insisted on including a pun), while Emma knows her way around a Pad Thai and I (Emma) did a really good fish stew once and I'm pretty sure I could do it again).

- Creative (We are creative people and we both enjoy film and digital photography, we are very talented at drawing terrible portraits. I enjoy writing and web design and we are planning on starting a blog about our adventures, the people we meet, and the experiences we experience, complete with bad illustrations and Matt's video footage. Maybe we will write about you that would be fun).

- Oh also we can both drive and we don't even crash that much.

We might even wash up some dishes.

Sweep the floor a bit.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

We will be flying into Sydney on the something of september/start of october. nothing planned yet so we should probably start planning..

Interests

pita bread we have lots more interests. enquire within for more info.

Music, Movies & Books

that craig david and artful dodger song and nothing else

One Amazing Thing I've Done

built a fire pit

Teach, Learn, Share

how to cook marshmallows how to develop film with coffee

What I Can Share With Hosts

our wisdoms

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma and Matt's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile