Emilia Vidal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 44 References 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Working as a Marketing Manager
  • International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🔆 I prefer LAST-MINUTE requests.
If you want to meet , I can meet up only in the evenings because I am working until 6pm in the weekdays.

Since I was a child I used to travel a lot because my mom is Slovak and my dad French. What's more I spent an Erasmus year in England and half a year in Russia and have been travelling at every opportunity! I completely love meeting people, discovering different cultures, and traditions and that is why I love travelling with Couchsurfing.
My love for travels can be seen in my studies as well since I studied International Business in Bordeaux. And now I have started to work in Prague in marketing and am eager to travel thanks to other Couchsurfers :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people, to share with them and help them the more I can.


I love languages and travelling as you could have understood, but I am also very interested in an ecological way of life: I try to live a zero waste lifestyle, eat organic food and local food, recycle, and I am vegetarian. I love car-sharing and hitchhiking.

I also love dancing salsa and tango.

  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • badminton
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • recycling
  • salsa
  • zero waste

Music, Movies, and Books

Except punk music I like everything from ska, dancehall, pop, to classic.. Let's say every types of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip to Poland from my hometown Trencin (Slovakia): I went to Krakow and Auschwitz with a friend of mine hitchhiking. It lasted 4 days, but it was amazing!
Travelling to Morocco with couchsurfing and two months of backpacking on my own through Europe :)

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want I can show you how to make the delicious French pancakes called "galettes" or try to do any other vegan food ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, Russian Federation, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups