Emma O Flynn

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Support Engineer
  • Bsc(Hons) In Information Technology
  • From Buttevant(Co.Cork)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn to travel


I moved to Dublin in June 2012 as I had just finished college and I began a job up here. I have been out of the couchsurfing loop for a year or around that so Im rejuvinating my profile!

I work in an IT company Monday to Friday and usually spend the evenings chilling out or exploring Dublin city. On the weekends I either go out in Dublin or travel back to Cork to my family and horses.

I love coffee so If anyone wants to have a chat over coffee I will definately accept!! Im not too sure what else to put so leave a message if you want a chat :)


If your not scared your doing something wrong

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I cant offer a couch as I am renting a room in a house at the moment and I dont think my housemates would go for it! But I will try and meet up with anyone if they are around Dublin :D


I have only had a few couchsurfing experiences but they were all great! My friend Maz and I stayed with the lovliest couple during out time in Washington DC. They were so welcoming and friendly we had a great time hanging out with them and getting to know DC too.. Ive also made a few friends through couchsurfing by going for pints with local couchsurfers. Overall its been great!!


My interests have drastically changed, so this needs an update. So here goes, My main interest is horse riding, I love the adrenaline of being on an animal that weighs a tonne while jumping a six foot drain. I also love the bond that you develop over time with a horse and how you get so close that you both help each other out as much you can. I enjoy following and participating in fox hunts(very controversial). I appreciate all peoples opinions on this activity and respect people who are against hunting but I personally am for it, this is my personal opinion and I would like this to be respected, but I am also open for discussion on this topic if they are kept respectful! Mainly I enjoy the adrenaline and the bond that comes from horse riding.

I have other interests but I like to keep somethings new to talk about...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching movies but i rarely remember them unless i have seen them at least 3 times. At the moment im watching moulin rouge,so i guess thats a good place to start. I do love nearly all music not too keen on rap and r'n'b though. But i still have a listen of it. I think it really is any music as long as its live music!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups