Emma Dott's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Studentessa
  • Scienze internazionali
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

BEFORE SENDING A REQUEST READ THIS:

I am at home only during weekends (sometimes only few weekends a month)
during the week days I live in Rome. where I attend the University.
If you want to stay by my house in Castellammare please check you're coming during weekends, otherwise you'll find me in Rome where I can show you something of the city (I can't host anyone in Rome cause I share a flat).

My house in Castellammare is pretty small and my family lives in. Couchsurfers sleep in the living room in a cozy double couch bed. I live in front of the sea, 12 minutes on foot from the train station which brings you to Naples, Sorrento and the Amalfi coast.

ABOUT ME

Free spirit. Peaceful soul. Italian with British roots. In love with travels ,I have been travelling since i was 14 and most of the time I'm a solo traveller. I attend the University of Rome,Italy where I study political sciences, I'm studying to support cooperation among countries in order to reduce or better avoid conflicts in the future. I'm a pacific girl,I hate any form of violence and oppression and I 'm trying to give my contribution to improve the world we live in. I 'd like to discover as much as possible,get to know new people and share my culture and experiences with others,
I think that visiting new places can narrow the gap between different cultures and it allows people to notice the beauty of every land and folk.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It'd be nice to meet people during my travels as I often travel alone.
I wanna have a friend from each country of the world.

Interests

I love Art, Travels, Mountains, Indie rock music, Jazz music, Asian food, Architecture, Movies, Road trips, Old times and much more. I love simple things life has to offer.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • beauty
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • jazz
  • hiking
  • languages
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every kind of music,minus metal,hardcore and most part of commercial music, I prefer those singers who conceive music as a way to create art and not as a tool to gain as much money is possible. Some of my favourite artists are: Lana del Rey, Jeff Buckley, Jack White, Band of horses, Son House, Arctic Monkeys, Amy Winehouse, Aurora, Calcutta, Joao Gilberto, No te va a gustar, Agapornis and much more.

I do love cinema and movies,probably one of my last favourite movie is "the salt of the Earth" by Sebastiao Salgado,it's an authentic masterpiece. Then I like: The help, The great Gatsby, "La dolce vita", The Pianist, The lovely Bones, Harry Potter movies and much more.

I love books as well,I love classics and art books but I read a bit of everything.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I may teach you something of the languages I learned, host you back in Italy,a little gift from my country and simply myself with my experiences and hopefully good vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Paraguay, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Russian Federation, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

My Groups