Logo orange

Emma Lewis

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student, University
  • University
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel for 3 months around Europe before ending up in Edinburgh to study on exchange for 4 months!

ABOUT ME

Hey!

My name's Emma and I have had lots of lovely couch surfing experiences over the years, but I can't host at the moment because I am overseas in Edinburgh to study on a University exchange program!

I'm travelling around a bit during my time here in Scotland and if you could host me that'd be great! I'd also really love catching up over a coffee or beer and hear about some awesome stuff to do wherever I am visiting, and meet the local way of living, if hosting isn't an option.

I enjoy playing some music, going out at night for gigs, reading, bike riding, gardening, cooking, going to festivals, etc etc.

I think couchsurfing is such a great idea - and I'm really interested in doing more hosting when I'm back in my own place in Melbourne next year. I've lived in Melbourne my whole life and I'm still discovering wonderful things about it, and would be happy to show people what I love about the place, and hopefully host people in return.

I love music! Especially IRISH tunes!! I love to go to gigs. I play a little bit of a lot of instruments, but mostly play the fiddle. I'm quite out-going and I really enjoy meeting new people and it's always amazing how people find common ground, and can become such amazing friends, even if they both come from different sides of the globe!

I speak French too and I would LOVE to improve it if you're a French speaker :) I miss it so much from when I was in France for 3 months in 2012.

I'm travelling around a bit whilst I'm here, and I love going to festivals with my friends (music festivals especially) and we have an amazing time whatever happens! I also really enjoy going to markets, and sitting at home with some friends in the sun, having afternoon tea, and I love to cook as well!

There's heaps more to say but probably all of it not very interesting on paper! Anyways, I can't wait to meet more people from overseas and add to my trip away!

Em

PHILOSOPHY

I very much live life in the moment, and I love making everyday count!

I'm very into organics and protecting the earth for years to come, and in Melbourne I work at an Organic Wholefoods store a lot, and I'm saving up to travel again.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm really interested in meeting people for coffee or a drink during my travels, and then maybe be hosted by that person if we get on!

The whole concept of CouchSurfing is so generous and fantastic.

Interests

Music (Irish tunes)
Art
French
Politics
Camping
Festivals
Travelling
Philosophy
Cooking
Tea!!!!

Countries I've Visited

France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile