Fotos de Emmanuelle Saulnier-Leclerc

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 4 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Emmanuelle. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • Student at University of Montreal
  • Bacc. in International Studies (politics specialization)
  • De Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Has completado un 75% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am a 22 years old student born and raised in Montreal, Canada, currently enrolled in the last semester of an undergraduate program in International Studies (mostly specialized in sub-Saharan African politics and human rights).
My love for our planet and its people has led me to travel a bit during my youth (Western Europe, North America, Costa Rica, Tanzania, Burkina Faso, Senegal, Morocco, etc.), and I am looking to add destinations to this list depending on the opportunities that come up for me!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I love to meet people from all different backgrounds, learn about their outlook on life and their daily routines and struggles, and I'm always up for new experiences; I believe that by opening up and by simply meeting up with others that live daily in the places we visit abroad, we actually allow ourselves to build memories and gain insights way more precious than any sightseeing tour possibly available, and for a benign cost!

Intereses

I am open to learning about anything, when people that teach it to me are passionate about it!

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • walking
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • international relations
  • visual arts
  • nature
  • cultures
  • biking
  • different cultures
  • meeting new people
  • foreign languages
  • international food

Música, películas y libros

My music tastes are honestly incommensurable: you can be pretty sure I will like any style you show me, but I have crushes on jazz, electronic music (from Gesaffelstein to Chet Faker and Marcel Dettmann) and rock classics. I am not picky: I just really enjoy a good ambiance.

I like movies that hold a very special atmosphere and that take you out of your comfort zone. Recently, I've also developed a taste for innovative documentaries such as The Salt of the Earth (please - watch - it if you haven't), Human, the Act of Killing, etc.

As for my taste in books, it is pretty snobbish, I have to admit: among many, I devoured Nabokov's Lolita, André Gide's Les Nourritures Terrestres, and any possible novel by Kundera (easy one, I know).

Algo increíble que he hecho

Breakfast, this morning.

I'm kidding... It's hard for me to name something "amazing" that I've done, since I consider that pretty much anything "normal" can sound amazing for someone from abroad, and, inversely, something amazing when we're not used to it can feel pretty banal for someone else...

I'll go with this one: I've worked for a human rights organization in the St-Louis commune in Senegal, providing legal advice for more vulnerable population strata and conducting studies on specific human rights issues. It allowed me to meet such a wonderful diversity of people that all had a different outlook on the themes we worked on.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Not sure what this category is about?

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

- Adventures, big or small;
- A good laugh;
- Life stories about our respective life journeys;
- Late night reflexions on human existence, planets, animal intelligence, art, you name it;
- Morning coffee and maple syrup breakfasts (am I Canadian or am I not, right?).

Países que he visitado

Burkina Faso, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Ireland, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Senegal, Tanzania, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Emmanuelle. ¡Es gratis!