Logo orange

Emmaría Danesi

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emmaría's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I work at a university and study a m...
  • I went to school and university at T...
  • From Tucuman, Argentina
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See and try to understand the world, lern, enjoy, share... find my place

ABOUT ME

Hello! As you have seen, my name is Emmaria and I`m from ARgentina. Nowadays I'm at Barcelona, working and studing. Previusly I have spent some time in Italy and traveling around Europe. What to tell you about me? well, I would say I`m a simple person, easy going, at least I nvere had any problem with people I have lived :-) I`m quite an independant person, not waiting for proposals to get doing things. I don't have problems for addapting my self to different situations and (generaly) I enjoy trying new things. I respect others and so I expect the same from them for me :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I belive you can always lern and get something positive from others, if you have a respectfull and open minded attitude. Little things make the difference....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have used CS for about two years and I had very possitive experiences. I was hosted a couple of time and at Barcelona, where I lived, I also went for a drink with some people. With some of my hostess I'm still in touch a have a really nice friendship by chat or mail. I hope we can meet any time, in Europe or in South America. Although in this period I may not be travelling much, I will defenitive continue being part of the CS comunity :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I knew about couchsurfing through a friend of my brother who spent more than a month traveling all around Europe whith this system. He nver had any problem. When he came back tu Tucuman, our hometown, he also received several people at his home or just met for a beer.

Interests

I enjoy opendoor (?) activities, sports (I play tennis), culturals activities, dancing, popular festivities. I love traveling and meeting new people, knowing about how people live and think in other parts of the world of where I come from. Besides English, I know some Italian, and I'm always looking the opportunity to practice with native speakers

Music, Movies & Books

I usually listen to argentinian rock (Calamaro, Fito Paez, the Cadillacs, Charly Garcia) and also others as U2, coldplay, queen. I also enjoy latin music as Juan Luis Guerra, absolutely necesary for a complete party!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, if I should say something I can teach you, I must mention that my "tarta de dulce de leche" (some kind of desert) is always a success

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Emmaría's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile