Emma Sorin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student in Literature
  • No education listed
  • From Saintes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 23 year old student in literature. I'm interested in all kind of arts and culture, I listen to very different kind of music (rock, jazz, classic, funk ...). I dance lindy hop, and if we meet some day we might share a walk in the city or in the middle of nowhere.
Please note that I enjoy meeting very different kind of people and I don't expect to find people whose interests exactly match with mine. If you like something original or very far from my own interests, I'd love to hear you talk about it !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to be connected with people from all over the world and find another way to stay in the countries and meet locals or travellers. I'd be also glad to host people in my place and help them discovering the region.

Interests

  • literature
  • poetry
  • wine
  • music
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • cinema
  • nature
  • lindy hop
  • walk
  • cakes
  • nature walks
  • movement

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different musics: swing, classic, jazz, rock, metal, french variety ... and I'm always looking for other songs that the people I meet listen to, so it can match with all the different possible moods.
I read a lot of french literature, novels, some poetry, and a lot of comics/graphic novels too.
Considering movies, I watch new films in cinemas, classics, documentaries, ... I've been part of a few international film festivals.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in french mountains with donkeys ?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some french cooking and cook invented recipes. I can teach french and can talk about french literature.
I'd like to share any funny adventure or interesting life stories, or just share a good moment in the best places, landscapes and cafés of the region.
I'm curious to learn anything that I don't know yet...
If I stay to your home, I will do my best to make it nice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time, (probably) good meals, and great conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Burkina Faso, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

My Groups