Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliot’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic, Hindi, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • student and bike
  • working on my MA
  • From Welland, Ontario
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

absorb. learn. share: culture. language. life.

ABOUT ME

I'm all over the place. Finally settling down a bit in Montreal after a solid few years living in several places. I spend most of my times with bikes and the bike community of montreal. as of september I'm back in school and will be studying Islam in South Asia, hopefully travelling a few times back to Delhi. Our house goes through phases of hosting, but its been quite some time since our last CS came through!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Delhi, Jaipur, Amman, Quebec, Montreal

Interests

urban food systems, active transport by bike, bike mechanics, rock climbing, cricket, summer music festivals, food; namely cooking and spicy things.

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • muslim
  • hinduism
  • cricket
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

8tracks and constantly exploring.
currently: canailles, soaphkills, danakil, souad massi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a somewhat creolized, hindu-muslim version of ashura in a small vilage outside of hampi, karnataka.

Teach, Learn, Share

bike mechanics: from the basics of repairing a flat to the complexities of wheel-building.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Rwanda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, Jordan, Singapore, Uganda

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliot’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups