Emre Parkan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Mechatronic Engineering
  • From Turkey
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm Turkish guy who lives in Istanbul.I study Mechatronics Engineering at Bahcesehir University.It's a passion for me to travel since i am still young i like to go different countries as much as i can go.Me and my friend trying to travel all around the world while we are still students because it's always easier to travel when you don't have a real responsibilities and nothing to worry about.We went to United States last summer under a program called work and travel.We worked in Wisconsin for about 3 month and then we travelled east side of the United States.Right now we are trying to explore West Europe with my friend.We just have a plane ticket and train tickets nothing else.We make really big sacrifices for our trip to Europe.We are both working in Istanbul to save money for just for this trip and to make our dreams come true.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's very simple,I want to meet new people and interesting people all around the world and learn about their culture.I also want to get local tips. It's always good to hangout with people who have different interests and cultures.

Interests

I do sailing and i played basketball for a long time.
I really enjoy watching sports especially basketball and cycling.I always have a pair of headphones in my ears :)
I watch a lot of TV Series and Movies.
I like to go out and have some drinks with my friends.It is always fun isn't it.

  • culture
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are Intouchables,Inside out,Into the Wild.
My favorite series are Person of Interest,House of Cards,Parks and Recreation.
These are my favorite singers and bands:Oh Land,Daughter,Muse,Daft Punk

http://www.imdb.com/user/ur50270277/?ref_=nb_usr_prof_0
https://open.spotify.com/user/parkann

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I'm still young i can learn so many things from you and from your culture that i don't know about and i've always really good memories to tell you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share our experiences that i earned from my long trip to United States and also my country,Turkey,have a really special culture and i always like something to tell you about our culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups