Emre Yavuz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Ancient Greek
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Not listed
  • Bilkent, Ankara
  • From İzmir, Turkey
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm an expatriate living in Athens for almost three years and working for the world's most colorful tech company and love it! I live in a small loft flat and travel occasionally.

I like to get to know things I do not know but I am curious about. I drive all kinds of cars, cook over 100 recipes, ride horses on mountains fly gliders on sky, know five programming languages and dived oceans twice, walked in the nature alone for over 5.000km in two continents and can drink 5 bottles of good Greek wine in 3 hours, tie around thirty sailing knots and can read clouds to determine weather and sun to determine time, met numerous number of people and learned a lot of lessons in my life. Really don't like my photos being taken but I like photography and paintings. I carry an intense interest in to history of science and technology. Looking forward to share knowledge and experience with others, I cherish customs, traditions, values and respect it all.

My life is a drama-free zone and I find dependent and open minded people are fun to hang out with. 🚀

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's great and fun to share the comfort, basically. I met many beautiful friendly people from CS for last 4-5 years and here i am in this great community!

Interests

• swimming early in the mornings
• attending techno & electronic reggae events occasionally
• regularly studying history of science&technology
• listening to podcasts with my pants off every friday 🎉
• hiking long distance walking paths
• all kind of cuisines
• new things

  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • eating out
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • history
  • science
  • mountains
  • space
  • trees
  • cakes
  • libraries

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen any type of good music and I read since I was 6. I like black and white movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not use smart phones almost for 6 years now.

Teach, Learn, Share

recipes, experiences & thoughts in life, knowledge on anything that may be interesting

What I Can Share with Hosts

chocolate

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!