Emre Yunus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.


  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Developement Engineer
  • M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there!
My name is Emre, I am a mechanical engineer and I live in Stuttgart, Germany. I cannot say anymore that I am new to couchsurfing. It is such a great idea to host people and to get hosted by amazing people all around the world. During my time in the US I could try couchsurfing for the first time and I was amazed how great such a platform can be. I made some of my most precious experiences through couchsurfing and even tatooed one of them on my body. I can tell you more about it if we meet of course. I love to explore new cultures and mindsets. I am looking forward to meet you guys!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After I came back from my semester abroad in Australia, I realized how awesome it is to meet new people, to hangout with them and to get to know their cullture, food and interests. I love to meet new open minded people! During my time in the US I made my first couchsurfing discoveries and could not believe that I did not start earlier with that whole thing.


  • fitness
  • music
  • surfing
  • basketball
  • netflix

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Khalid
Prison Break is obviously the best series in the world :))
There are lotsss of books that I like.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding in Turkey
Bungee Jumping in New Zealand
Skydiving in Australia

What I Can Share with Hosts

My world experience and a bedroom of course :)
Me and my girlfriend welcome everyone who is warm hearted, open minded and loves to travel!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.