Emre Altıngöz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Azerbaijani, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Electric-Electronic Engineer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

working like a slave in circle of infinity

ABOUT ME

This is Emre. I was born in Urfa where is south part of Turkey. It's been a while to not edit my profile so i'm not student anymore finally got a degree :) but I'm still a musician as a oud player. As you see my references every couchsurfer agree with each other when focus on me, very funny person,crazy,curious, cool. I like to explore new cities. I love to everypoint of Istanbul. I'm not bad about to be guide in Istanbul :)

My parent moved to Istanbul hence i don't live alone anymore, only meet up!

Updated in 2017;

I've work in a fan manifacturer as an electric-electronic engineer for 7-8 months. I got my post graduation program thanks to God so i'm going to go probably USA in last part of this year.

Here is my facebook profile link;
https://www.facebook.com/emrealtingozz

PHILOSOPHY

Work hard play hard.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

Host and surf!

EXPERIENCE

Stay and meet up in Madrid
Stay in Sweden
Stay in Serbia
Stay in Amsterdam
Host in Istanbul
Host in Urfa

Interests

Turkish Folk Music, Middle east musical instrument evolution.
Swimming, my current goal is cross the Bosphorus as swim.
I'm curious documentary films about policy and sociology.
Some more minor interests..

  • documentaries
  • movies
  • music
  • folk music
  • swimming
  • religion
  • sociology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Shawsank Redemption,Green Mile,A Beatiful Mind.
Jazz,Rock,Classic Turkish music.
The Monk who sold his ferrari,la ligne noir..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Me and my three friends decided to see sunrise in Nemrut mountain. We drove to Adiyaman for 3 hours in midnight. We've arrived before one hour and we climbed to top of mountain for 30 minutes by walk. Altough It was summer (normally arround 40 Celcius) we covered with blankets still not enough. I smoke a sigarette while sun was rising up. That sigaratte was my one of favourites before quit to smoke :) I never forget that moments. Check the Nemrut/Adiyaman photos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want meet all kinds of people.Their skins or religion or something are not important for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups