Logo orange

Emre Çivili

Kadikoy, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Polish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Istanbul Technical University - Nava...
  • From Bursa, TURKEY
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Lost in the universe of Erasmus!

ABOUT ME

I'm a person who is positive about every aspect of life. 22 years old, funny, mostly crazy, sometimes drunk, a true Istanbul lover. erasmus student, but not an ordinary one.

PHILOSOPHY

"Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong!"

"Smile, because tomorrow will be worse!"

Murphy

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friends suggested me to use CS, and it's amazing so far! Oh God, I can't wait to host my guests after July in Istanbul!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I took my lesson after Murphy forced me to sleep inside an elevator in the frozen cold in Luebeck.
One of the best, isn't it :)

Interests

I like to do some crazy things just for fun. I don't want to sleep early, for not to miss the charm of the nights. I like to be surrounded by people. I love delicious foods as everyone does. I like to watch movies and tv series.
Also for dislikes, I hate to be serious. That's all I've got!

Music, Movies & Books

Movies of Alfred Hitchcock, David Fincher, Quentin Tarantino, Roman Polanski, Steven Spielberg, Woody Allen, Charlie Chaplin and for sure NATALIE PORTMAN.

Music: almost every kind of music but to be precise; House, electro, pop and rock!

Books: sorry but I'm not a good reader

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Summer in 2012, for 4 months I've been with IAESTE Trainees from all over the world came together in Istanbul. We had a lot of amazing things that I can't count. We had party almost every night. My life has changed in the very positive way thanks to IAESTE. we've done a lot things together. Drunk, talked, swam, learnt, taught, watched both the sunrise and sunset and much more awesome things.

Besides,
Amazing = ERASMUS in Poland

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can try to teach you as far as I know. For now maybe some Turkish or Polish language, maybe how NOT to travel :)
Actually, depends on our common interests and what you want to learn.

Learn: I'd like to learn how do people act in different behaviours in other cultures. Also to learn how to dance salsa, to speak in different languages.

Share: Since I'm travelling now, I can share whatever I've got.
In addition, when I'm back in Istanbul, I will share my couch.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile