Emre Demirel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Polish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software Engineer, Frontend Developer
  • Istanbul University, BA degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heya,

I am Emre. I have been working and living in Warsaw/Poland as an ex-pat for four years. I used to travel a lot, but the Covid ruined all my plans in the previous two years 😷 Sitting inside atrophied my traveler's muscles. Now I want to go back to being a Digital Nomad and live outside my bubble again.

It looks like Covid will be with us for a little more. So I decided to hop back in Couchsurfing after a two years break for short distance travels across Europe.

I can also meet up with travelers in Warsaw when I am not traveling and not swamped with work (believe me, I work more now because of Covid 😅).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far, Couchsurfing has only brought me fun and unique experiences 💪 Experiences you can't buy with money. When I visit a country, I prefer to experience how local people live, have fun, struggle, etc. Couchsurfing is not the only place that offers this, but it's the best one.

Interests

Suppose you want to talk about Tech, Developer life, Indie Hacking, Solopreneurship, or Non-profit entrepreneurship. In that case, I am your guy. 🔥 I even run my Podcast about entrepreneurship where I host cool people and talk about solopreneurship and stuff.

If you are not interested in those work-related topics, I am currently hustling with creative writing and game design, where I build interactive gameplays around compelling stories. We can discuss "anything-writing."

If that's not your jam, but you like sports, I am a proud Shimano 105 geared road bike owner, and I do (at least I was doing before Covid) Calisthenics.

If none of those are good and wanna see my geeky side, I am building custom mechanical keyboards. 😅 I do like to play tabletop games. Nowadays, interested in tabletop dungeon crawler games like Gloomhaven.

Still not good? Well, I do read a lot of cool stuff. Last year, I was reading non-fiction business books but recently got back to reading fiction books with Dune and planning to re-read The Lord of the Rings again.

If you are more of a visual person, we can discuss movies and stuff. I own a Canon 600D DSLR where I was using for photography and some light short movie experiments. So I have some very undereducated opinions on that field as well.

  • technology
  • cycling
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • new experiences
  • calisthenics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I live in Poland without speaking any Polish; what's your superpower?

Teach, Learn, Share

As I mentioned, I can talk/share/discuss anything ranging from software engineering to different lens models for DSLR machines or how to keep your custom-made keyboards neat.😅

What I Can Share with Hosts

It depends on what I have got in my backpack. Maybe, a bottle of wine, perhaps something belongs to my country or the country I passed on my way to your place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emre’s full profile.