Andrea Stodi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Speech therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Gütersloh, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting random people and get to know more about locals life and their favorite places, which are probably not the same as for tourists. I'm curious about the lifestyle in different cultures, food and I like listening to some stories about life, dreams, ideas, bucket lists...

Interests

arts, photography, DIY, music, travelling, meeting people, food, cooking, ice cream, good coffee, being out in the nature, tramping, badminton, books, movies, riding bicycle, dancing like nobody is watching, running and I'm curious to do something new

  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • exercise
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading books in different genres. Some of my current favorite books are "Count of Monte Cristo", "The three Musketeers", "Game of thrones", Ken Follett books, "Animal Farm" and definitely "The very hungry Caterpillar", "Elmar the elephant" and all child books of Astrid Lindgren and Erich Kaestner.

I'm a really bad series junkee. Don't tell me about some new series I have to watch! It's better to spend your time outside in nature. Haha... but I love watching movies or series with a cup of tea or coffee and dark chocolate, especially when it's cold and dark outside.

How would life be without music? I reckon, I haven't got a favorite music genre. I'm always interested in finding something new on Spotify, at music festivals or recommendations of friends. It depends on what I'm doing but most of the time I'm listening electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling alone to New Zealand :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german and how to pronounce the /r/ which is needed for the Spanish language: I've found an easy trick and I would like to share my knowledge about it. ;-)
It would be also great to share some food recipes- I love cooking and baking and collect some recipes of people I've got to know while traveling.
I would like to learn whistling loudly, some card games, skateboarding, playing piano, drawing, cooking, wiggle one's ears...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Samoa, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups