Phong's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phong’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • WWF International
  • Washington State University
  • From La Chaux-de-Fonds, Canton of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting to know peeps from around the world. You can follow my trips on Instagram: enelym1978

ABOUT ME

Hey guys, i'm a really easy going, low maintenance type of guy who loves to travel whenever he has time. Be it within Europe or across the seas, i'm always up for a trip!
Otherwise, I scuba dive, play volleyball and ski.

I love meeting new people and that's why i signed up on this site. I can offer my couch but since I travel quite often, it's not always available. Please also note that on weekdays, it's less convenient and you would have to leave at the same time as me, around 8am and can come back to the place at 5pm. Sorry but can't leave you with a set of keys. Hope you understand and I'm sure you have places to explore and see during the day anyway. Much more flexible on weekends.

My background is hotel management but after working in the US (Southern California) and in Europe, I switched to something else: treasury for an alcohol distribution company ;-)

A little history:
Born in Ho Chi Minh City, Chinese origins, moved with my family to Switzerland when I was only 2 years old. Grew up in the north part of Switzerland, french speaking area then moved to California for work for 18 months. Had an awesome work experience of 3 years in Singapore where I managed to travel all around Asia, both for work and pleasure. Back now in Switzerland on the shores of Lake Geneva.

PHILOSOPHY

Take it easy, it could be worse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Trying to offer my couch whenever it's available.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I never personally couchsurfed but I already had several people at my place and it was always a very nice experience!

Please note that I'm mostly able to host you on weekends only. But do ask, we never know.

Interests

Music, movies, traveling, , scuba diving, volleyball, beach volleyball, tennis, hanging out with friends, city trips, wild life and tons more.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • history
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Palau, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Phong’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups