Logo orange

HAN TING

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory, Malaysia

Maybe Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HAN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 49 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Italian, Malay; learning French, German, Indonesian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • pianist , guitarist , musician
  • University for foreigner in Perugia ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Host German & French native speaker , to practice my German & French

ABOUT ME

I put my life into categories : 1~20 years and 21~40 years . My first 1 ~ 20 years , i studied in schools , dreaming a lot . Then my 21 ~ 40 years , i travel , work , sing , concert , performance . I am now 40 years old , these days i think myself what is my next JOURNEY ??? " my 41 ~ 60 years old " ???. i ENJOY this kind of THINKING and TRAVELLING inside my mind . In italian " VIAGGIARE IN SE STESSO” , to think of my my life that i had lived in the past years, the peoples , things ,that i have seen,met and done .

I love foreign languages but now i try hard to learn German as i plan to move to Germany , and i wish to host guest , those are German native speaker then i could practice my german .

I like cooking , and mostly my host like me to cook for them instead of singing of playing guitar . And for this reason , now i can cook quite some delicious malay food ..

Recently , i love scotch whisky recently , i dont know why , may be i am older . Some years ago i loved red wine , but now changed .

I normally enjoy myself alone at home , watching movie , playing piano and internet . Sometimes I don't not go outside for few days , remain at home no speaking , unwilling to hear phone ringing .

I learn foreign language pronounciation through singing as well , through learning a folk song or pop song .I used to learn folk of Chinese,English,Malay,Italian,Spanish,Ukraine,French,Russian,Swiss German,Japanese,Korean,Indonesian,Latin,Hebrew.I found " SWISS GERMAN " is very DIFFICULT to sing . I think i almost surrender for it.

I am an opera singer and opera lover,play classical guitar and piano , and teaching italian language and working with italian embassy in Kuala Lumpur in Italian language programming .

I love opera , every year in nov , dec and jan , I go purposely to Berlin to listen operas . Even I fond of baroque opera but in Berlin each year , i listen at least once Mozart's " Die Zauberfloete " - The Magic Flute . Since 2003 I have been Berlin for 7 times . Berlin is like my second home .

I like snow , and enjoying walking on snow , i like the sound of my shoes stepping on snow "KRACK,KRACK SOUND" and enjoying to feel , touch the snow when snow falling . But UNFORNATELY in Malaysia there is NO snow .

PHILOSOPHY

I try to make myself whatever possible to enjoy my daily living.i think Bad also a day Good also a day , and i prefer to choose the good day.i have these alway flash in my mind : " what actually i am thinking in my mind at the moment i am dying "

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend Kendra raccomends me to use couchsurfing , because i love travelling .

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed mostly in Berlin , i have had a dozen of host , some of hosts have hosted me even 3 or 4 times .

I have hosted guest from Germany , USA , Canada , France , Ukraine , Russia , Croatia , Niederland , Sweden .

I love to host European who could teach me some of their languages .

But at this moment , i prefer to host guest from Germany who can teach me German .

Interests

Food and Wine , beer also but i have to go bathroom after drinking , this make me not drinking beer oftenly even I like it .

i like many foods , expecially western , salad , steak , cheese , i like very much "Appenzeller Cheese and Fribourgeois Cheese" of Switzerland . I like Indian food also , Briyani Rice is my favourite .

I love Flea Market . For me is the most wonderfull shopping mall . Even i hate crowded , but i still go , like the Flea Market " Porta Portese " in Rome , the one in Barcelona , Monastiraki Flea Market of Athen in Sunday also last time there was a Flea Market in Neukoeln in Berlin ( Does anyone can tell me the Flea Market of Neukoeln to where was shifted , I could not find it since last winter ) , they are all my loveliest places .

I love opera , expecially italian baroque opera . Currently , i have sung the role "Sesto" in Handel's opera "Giulio Cesare" and the role "Alessandro" in Mozart's opera "Il Re Pastore" , the role "Ruggiero" in Handel's opera "Alcina" . Will start learning the Schubert's song circle " Die Schoene Muellerin " .

I like classical and jazz music . Morning : Baroque Music , Tea time : Piano / violin concerto , evening : Jazz Music . night : piano solo .

I like to choose 11am-1pm , or 4-6pm to listen opera or practise singing
I like to learn my foreign languages with others , those with their native language .

When I travel in other country ,i like to be guided by somebody local , show me some nice cafes,neighbourhoods ,bars for drinks,shopping and to try new food .

Music, Movies & Books

I like Crime series like Csi vegas , I DON'T LIKE BAD ENDING MOVIE , I HATE ACTION MOVIE WITH TOO MUCH VIOLENCE ,

Singers and musicians , wow there too many i like .

For books no specific category , however I prefer chinese book .

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I lay and sleep on the frozen lake in Helsinki for about an hour , the sky is blue , sunny , peoples walking on lake , dogs , they are passing beside me , it was -23 degree celsius .

Teach, Learn, Share

My guest my host , different places , things peoples experiences that i met in different places and different moment . Happy and not happy , all were happened real and into my life . I like sometimes to dig out , to reflect , to think about it in my quiet moment , viaggiare in me stesso , i love and enjoy it .this a lesson for me .

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, China, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Malaysia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see HAN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile