Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • University - two degrees
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To let fun and interesting people from all over the world come and stay with me


I'm a really caring and sharing sort of person. I'm by no means a party animal, and I'm perfectly happy to admit that I'm a total nerd. Don't worry, if you stay with me, I promise I'll look after you. I'm at work during the day on weekdays normally, but happy to go out in the evening if you want to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've only just joined the site, but after having had a couple of couch surfers stay with me I'm looking forward to meeting more new and interesting people from around the world.


I've had a couple of couch surfers come stay with me, and it was great to meet people who I would never otherwise have met.


I'm passionate about anything science & technology related. I'm also a musician - I play flute, saxophone and clarinet, and I love classical music and jazz.

  • animals
  • partying
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • classical music
  • jazz
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One thing that really blew me away while travelling was seeing some of the ancient artefacts in Israel - I found it quite incredible to see things which people built thousands of years ago, and yet they're still there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Israel, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!