Engin D's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Engin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • Literature
  • From Sivas, Sivas, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm working as a teacher currently.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am enjoying the dynamism of continuos travelling, and experiencing different skylines. - Refreshing auras every time. Knowing others is knowing yourself.

Interests

  • books
  • theater
  • dancing
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • geography

Music, Movies, and Books

Post- Rock, Post-classical, Minimalistic, Turkish music, Ambient Music.

Turkish Classics, Books of Pamuk, historical and theoretical ones. Romantics like Oruç Aruoba. Some Turkish critics impressing me like Gündüz Vassaf, Nurdan Gürbilek, Orhan Koçak.

I generally prefer to watch art movies like of NBC or Coen Brothers, some Persian movies, and auteurs like Dardenne Brothers. When I watched the movies of Eric Rohmer, I felt it was something like beyond the stereotypes, yes I also like Rohmer. To name only one director- it is Kieslowski.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Poland
Having attended Turkish music choir

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages both to learn and teach. Basics at salsa. Piano 101. The purpose of being here is to basically learn and teach anything randomly.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friendship. Matching the souls and manners matter.
Following house rules is a must. I care for cleanliness.
I don’t want to bother anyone for any reasons.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Engin’s full profile.