Fotos de Ian Johnson

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Ian. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 4 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • teaching assistant, graduate student
  • life is study
  • De Tallahassee, FL USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

learn a lot, make cool things, learn more, make cooler things

ABOUT ME

Hello, hey, hi, how'ya doin?

You can call me Ian but on the internet I go by enjalot. You see, I spend a good amount of time on this here web, but when I'm not online I try to get to know the world around me!
I love languages, both human and computer, and nothing tickles my brain like learning some slang. I spend a lot of my time writing code for various projects that interest me. I'm trying to steer my expertise so that my projects will affect more people, and I feel like slowly but surely I'm making progress.
I love learning and understanding new things, so if you are into it I'm down to hear about it :D

I host a blog where I keep track of my work and life
http://enja.org
facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/iandjohnson

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a student of my culture, and life is the test.

I try to line up my abilities and my opportunities so that my responsibilities are fun and my actions are helpful to other people.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just getting started. Actively trying to surf, and opening our couch to visitors.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

no official experience yet.
The last time I went to China I stayed with a friend I had met on my previous trips. So we weren't exactly strangers but I did sleep on his couch. cowabunga.

Intereses

Computers, programming, math, horseback riding, skateboarding, becoming more healthy, languages.

Chances are, if you are excited about it, I'm interested in learning about it!

  • culture
  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • instructor
  • blogging
  • coding
  • equestrian
  • skateboarding
  • olympics
  • track and field
  • languages
  • mathematics

Música, películas y libros

I listen to a lot of rap/hip-hop, I grew up on the beatles, and my family is into blue grass. I love remixes and mashups. I listen to techno when I code.

my favorite book is Godel, Escher, Bach. I like non-fiction that makes me think. lately most of my reading is done online.

My favorite movies are big fish and catch me if you can, wish I knew more about how to make movies.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Standing in the middle of an endless sea of people during the Beijing Olympics, taking a 30 hour train ride just to go eat spicy food in Chengdu, Sichuan or being a translator for a fellow student at 2am in a Chinese hospital.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Half of knowledge is knowing where to find it, and I'm a certified google ninja.
I can teach programming or math if you'd like to learn. I'm teaching my roommate Dutch and I could probably teach some beginning Chinese. I love to play with language so I'd like to learn something about what you speak :)

One thing I'm not nearly good enough at but would like to learn is cooking. Like most things it would be possible to learn from the internet but it seems much more fun to learn from an inspired instructor.

Países que he visitado

China, Taiwan

Países en los que he vivido

Netherlands, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Ian. ¡Es gratis!