Logo orange

Erik Kühn

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Accepting Guests

76% response rate · Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 40 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • student/working in a club
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

well, something about me - I studied history of art and finishing my master in history right now! On the weekend I frequently organising concerts.

I living in the north-east of Berlin in a district called Prenzlauer Berg, which is famous for the fleamarket on sunday at Mauerpark!

I'm an easygoing, open minded person(sorry i've to write this, i'm on couchsurfing,haha, but it's true).

Don't know, what you looking for, but we can take a drink in a pub or a club, or have a lazy day. I'm a big fan of the small squat-underground-culture in the backyards. Everybody is doing something, but not only for money. If you discover Berlin, you'll see, in 15 minutes you're in the nature or on an arty fashion party!

If you wanna see the city, let's make a bike trip, my room mate and I have everytime one for our guest!

Do It Yourself. It's my favorite slogan for berlin. Do what you like and do it for idealism, not only for money.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I couchsurfed in ICELAND, MOROCCO, ISRAEL, GREECE, ENGLAND, BELGIUM, SCHWEDEN, AUSTRIA, CZECH and GERMANY and everytime it was the best way to see the country and the people! Nobody need a comfortable bed, but interesting stories!

Interests

I spent the most freetime for my friends to go to concerts, to hang around, to cook new dishes, visit art galleries, take photos, go to fleet markets, repair my scooter or find new places by bike.

Music, Movies & Books

my heart beats for music, 24hours a day: dont ask me for my favorites;) I looking for good music, this can be any kind of genre: soul, indie, hip hop, punk.
And if people use their phone in public transport, i read a book, its fantastic how many good ones you able to find on the fleemarket for cheap prices!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

iceland in spring. motorbike trips in different countries in summer, a nice way to discover!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Erik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile