Emily Shapiro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • musician and music teacher
  • bachelor's and grad school in music
  • From Ottawa, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to jump down the rabbithole

ABOUT ME

Queer, Canadian, musician, living in London, UK for a decade now. Always exploring, always getting carried away.

PHILOSOPHY

Live passionately, follow impulses. Love life, love people, love art.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

unfortunately I live in a relatively small flat shared between a lot of people so I'm unable to host in my current situation, but I'm always up for showing people around!
have had some lovely experiences surfing with other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

just a few so far but very positive on all counts.

Interests

music, art, adventure, reading, drinking loads and loads of tea

  • arts
  • dining
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • reading
  • knitting
  • music
  • surfing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

uprooting from Canada to the UK

Teach, Learn, Share

I can knit! and make pretty good vegan food. I can of course teach music, but I don't know if that's a skill that can be taught in a few evenings, but I'd give it a shot...

What I Can Share with Hosts

good chats, good stories, I'm always happy to cook or bake delicious vegan food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Kitts and Nevis, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups