Eduardo Giacomin Pimentel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduardo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Electrical Engineer
  • Electrical Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm here looking for a new and - possibly - better way to travel and to receiver travelers around the world.
I have some friends that use this site for 10+ years and absolutely love it! As they share their stories by traveling and receiving guests, I see myself enjoying being part of these kind of experiences, be it alone or whit my family.
I'm 38 now, married and dad of two young beautiful girls.
See ya!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've joined CS a lot of time ago, but as I wasn't travel a lot and neither receiving too much guest requests, I just forgot about this website... Recently, talking to my cousin about vacation and working trips, here told me his preferred gateway to travel is here, I than I remembered and came back! I couldn't retrieve my old login, so I started a new account, and I'm sure this time I'll start building up my experience list around here!

Interests

  • education
  • drinking
  • drones
  • technology
  • video games
  • eating out
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • skydiving
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • arduino
  • stand up paddle

Music, Movies, and Books

Sorry, I don't keep a very nice track of this kind of stuff :-(
Sure, I like music (mainly pop and rock n' roll), I watch a lot of movies (ok, no longer that much since my children has born), and read some books in my life... But I just can't pick any favorites among them...
I'll randomly chose one of each instead, ok? :-)
Music: Sultans of Swing (Dire Straits)
Movie: Lord of the Rings trilogy
Book: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Dale Carnegie)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last incredible thing I did was skydiving!! Man, that was insanely fantastic!!
But, of course, the best and most incredible thing I decided to make was starting my family! I just love my wife and children, and I'm sure that with them I'll fill a very big and great incredible-done-things-list!
Finishing my master's degree by the end of 2k18 will also be on that list - or a least, I hope so!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love talking to people, share experiences and teach them things I'm not so sure about :-).
One of the main reasons I'm here is for this purpose, because I think that other than having great moments with other people, not much is to be considered valuable in this world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

(I don't know what's expected to be written here... I'll try anyway...)
I'm a very easygoing guy, hosts can be sure about it :-)
My party time in life has already happened, so I'll not be the guest that arrive late and loud... That being said, I'm always ready to spend some time chatting and drink moderately at home or outside.
Cooking is not one of my skills, but I'll be happy to help on household activities as much as I can.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Paraguay, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Eduardo’s full profile.